April 26, 2022

Regular Membership Meeting

The Regular Membership Meeting has been rescheduled to Monday, May 30th, 2022 at 6:30 pm at the TCJMC Community Hall.
April 6, 2022

Update to the Pandemic By-Law

The only entrances to Moose Factory are McLeod’s Hill (barge landing) and the heliport (during break-up season), this is where the checkpoints will be situated.
April 2, 2022

Detour Ratification Vote Results

The majority of voters have approved the proposed amendments.
March 24, 2022

Alison Linklater Elected Grand Chief of Mushkegowuk Council

Congratulations to Alison Linklater of Taykwa Tagamou Nation on her successful campaign for election to the office of Grand Chief of Mushkegowuk Council!
March 18, 2022

Update to the Pandemic By-Law

The capacity for funerals at EPR is increased to 50%, or 100 people. By-Law will remain in effect until April 1, 2022.
March 17, 2022

Ending NioBay Exploration Drilling in the South Bluff Creek Area

Statement from Chief Cheechoo on ending NioBay exploration drilling in the South Bluff Creek area.
March 17, 2022

Ratification Vote Regional Polls

Regional Polls for the Proposed Amendments to the Detour Agreement will be located in Timmins, Kapuskasing, Cochrane, North Bay, and Sudbury during the week of March 21st to 25th, 2022.
March 5, 2022

Land Use Planning Update

Our People have made clear that we must protect our lands, waters, and animals to ensure a good future for generations to come. Our plan will be based on the principle of looking after the land.
March 3, 2022

Amendment to Pandemic By-Law

Community curfew for Moose Factory Island is lifted. Changes to quarantine times.
March 1, 2022

Revised Voting Schedule

In response to requests from membership, the ratification vote will be postponed to allow membership to participate in additional engagement sessions regarding the proposed amendments to the Detour Agreement.